Illustration: Local Media / AI.

Here is the Danish national team for the European Championship in Germany

Read Time:54 Second

At a press conference on Thursday, national team coach Kasper Hjulmand announced the players who will represent Denmark at the European Football Championship in Germany.

The 26 players are:

Kasper Schmeichel, Frederik Rønnow, Mads Hermansen, Andreas Christensen, Simom Kjær, Joachim Andersen, Jannik Vestergaard, Victor Nelsson, Alexander Bah, Joakim Mæhle, Rasmus Nissen Kristensen, Victor Kristiansen, Christian Eriksen, Thomas Delaney, Morten Hjulmand, Pierre-Emile Højbjerg, Christian Nørgaard, Mathias Jensen, Mikkel Damsgaard, Jacob Bruun Larsen, Andreas Skov Olsen, Anders Dreyer, Kasper Dolberg, Rasmus Højlund, Jonas Wind, Yussuf Yurary Poulsen.

The squad must be submitted to UEFA by June 7, and if there are injuries before that date, Hjulmand can make changes to the squad. After June 7, changes can only be made to the squad in case of a more serious injury.

The team will gather in Helsingør on Monday and play a friendly match against Sweden at Parken on June 5 and against Norway at Brøndby Stadium on June 8. Both matches are close to being sold out.

The first match at the European Championship is on June 16 against Slovenia in Stuttgart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *