Illustration: AI/

Danes Vote Today for the European Parliament

Read Time:40 Second

Today, the Danes will head to the polling stations to elect the next 15 Danish members of the European Parliament.

A total of 169 candidates from 11 parties are running.

Elections for the European Parliament have been held every five years since 1979. In the first election, the voter turnout in Denmark was 47.8%. In the latest election in 2019, the voter turnout was 66.1%.

In this year’s election, there are 4,300,663 eligible voters who can vote in the European Parliament election in Denmark. Among them are 15,602 EU citizens living in Denmark who are registered on the voting list and can vote in Sunday’s election in Denmark, as indicated by a tally made on May 24.

Polling stations are open from 9:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *